How many IndyCar wins does Michael Andretti have?

Who has the most wins in IndyCar history?

9 Indy Car Legends With the Most Wins in a Single Season

  • 1 A.J. Foyt (10 wins in 1964, 7 wins in 1975) …
  • 2 Al Unser Sr. ( …
  • 3 Mario Andretti (9 Wins in 1969, 8 in 1966 and 1967) …
  • 4 Tony Bettenhausen (8 wins in 1951) …
  • 5 Michael Andretti (8 wins in 1991) …
  • 6 Sebastien Bourdais (8 wins in 2007, 7 in 2004, 2006) …
  • 7 Al Unser Jr. (

Who is the best IndyCar driver of all time?

Top 10 Indy Car Drivers of All Time

  • AJ Foyt.
  • Mario Andretti.
  • Al Unser Sr.
  • Bobby Unser.
  • Dario Franchitti.
  • Rick Mears.
  • Al Unser Jr.
  • Michael Andretti.

Did Michael Andretti win Indy?

Although he never won the Indianapolis 500, Michael Andretti ranks as one of the greatest Indy car drivers of all time. He ranks fifth in terms of starts (317), third in wins (42), top-three finishes (100) and laps led (6,607) and sixth in poles (32).

INTERESTING:  What are pace cars for in racing?

How many Andretti’s have won the Indy 500?

Michael Andretti has won the Indianapolis 500 five times as a car owner of Andretti Autosport. The racing team, formerly known as Team Green also won the race in 1995, prior to Andretti’s involvement.

What driver has won the most Indy 500 races?

Most career victories

Legendary drivers A.J. Foyt (1961, ’64, ’67, ’77), Al Unser (1970-71, ’78, ’87) and Rick Mears (pictured, 1979, ’84, ’88, ’91) share the record for most Indianapolis 500 victories, each having earned the Borg-Warner trophy four times.

Who is the best F1 racer of all time?

Michael Schumacher

All-time record hold for most wins (91) and titles (seven), Schumacher’s record stands as the best in F1 history. His meticulous focus and attention to details helped make him a multiple world champion, even if his racing methods were called into question.

Who won the 2020 Indy 500 today?

It was the premier event of the 2020 IndyCar Series. Takuma Sato won the race for Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, his second Indianapolis 500 win, having previously won the 2017 race.

Who won the 1995 Indy 500?

Two-time and defending Indy 500 winner Al Unser, Jr. (too slow) and two-time winner Emerson Fittipaldi (bumped) could not get their cars up to speed.

1995 Indianapolis 500.

Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Indianapolis 500
Winner Jacques Villeneuve
Winning team Team Green
Average speed 153.616 mph (247.221 km/h)

How many times did AJ Foyt won the Indy 500?

As a team owner, Foyt has won the national Indy car title five times: 1967, 1975, 1979, 1996 (with driver Scott Sharp) and 1998 (with driver Kenny Brack). It was also with Brack that Foyt won the 1999 Indy 500 for his fifth visit to the Brickyard’s victory circle.

INTERESTING:  Is Forza Motorsport 7 open world?

Who won the Indy 500 2021?

20 years after his maiden Indianapolis 500 victory, IndyCar legend Hélio Castroneves outdueled young Álex Palou to win his fourth Indy 500, tying the all-time record for victories in the 500 mile race.

Who won the Indy 500 three times?

Bobby Unser, who himself won the Indianapolis 500 three times, called the 1987 race, which Al won, for a national television audience. Unser was 47 at the time and already considered over the hill for an elite driver, and he wasn’t even supposed to compete.

How much does it cost to ride with Mario Andretti?

Ride Along

Nationwide Speedways – $129.99 ($215.99 retail). Add In Car Video and Hat Deal – $79.99 Total: $209.98.