Who owns the number 23 car in Nascar?

Bubba Wallace is currently the team’s only driver, piloting the No. 23 Toyota, and Busch will become the second racer for 23XI in its second season.

What Nascar team has number 23?

On Thursday, Michael Jordan and Denny Hamlin announced their newly-formed NASCAR Cup Series team is called 23XI Racing—pronounced twenty-three eleven—and will field the No. 23 car for Bubba Wallace next season.

Who is driving number 23?

NASCAR Car #23

Driver Avg. Start
1 Jimmy Spencer 25.1
2 Doug Yates 15.3
3 Hut Stricklin 30.2
4 Kenny Wallace 27.2

Why is Bubba Wallace Number 23?

23 car when the team makes its debut next season. Jordan named his team 23XI Racing — pronounced twenty-three eleven — in honor of both his retired uniform number with the Chicago Bulls and the car number of his partner and three-time Daytona 500 champion Denny Hamlin.

Who owns Daniel Suarez?

Daniel Suarez is in his fifth season in the NASCAR Cup Series and his first driving for the new Trackhouse Racing team co-owned by Justin Marks and music star, Pitbull. Suarez previously ran for Gaunt Brothers racing in 2020, Stewart Haas Racing in 2019, and two seasons with Joe Gibbs Racing before that.

INTERESTING:  Is NFS Carbon a good game?

Who owns Hamlin’s car?

23XI Racing

Owner(s) Michael Jordan Denny Hamlin
Principal(s) Steve Lauletta (President)
Base Mooresville, North Carolina
Series NASCAR Cup Series

What is Bubba Wallace REAL NAME?

William Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr. (born October 8, 1993) is an American professional stock car racing driver.

Bubba Wallace
Wallace at Atlanta Motor Speedway in 2021
Born William Darrell Wallace Jr. October 8, 1993 Mobile, Alabama

Which NASCAR team is owned by Michael Jordan?

Kurt Busch will drive next season for 23XI Racing, the NASCAR team owned by Denny Hamlin and Michael Jordan, in a long expected expansion move for the first-year organization.

Is Pitbull an owner in NASCAR?

Pitbull has been very busy in racing since becoming a co-owner of the new NASCAR team Trackhouse Racing in January before the Daytona 500. He attended Sunday’s Cup race at the Nashville Superspeedway and praised the devotion of NASCAR fans.

Who owns the number 99 NASCAR team?

Trackhouse Racing Team

Owner(s) Justin Marks (Trackhouse Entertainment Group) Armando Christian Pérez
Base Concord, North Carolina
Series NASCAR Cup Series
Race drivers 1. Ross Chastain 99. Daniel Suárez

What NASCAR does pit bull own?

Pitbull Announces He’s New Co-Owner of Team Trackhouse NASCAR Racing Team. Mr. 305 is out to prove he can conquer tracks as well as he can lay them down. Recording artist Pitbull is now the co-owner of NASCAR’s Trackhouse Racing Team, joining Justin Marks in the endeavor.