Is Daytona Speedway owned by Nascar?

Who owns the Daytona Motor Speedway?

ISC owns 12 tracks that host NASCAR races, including Daytona International Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Darlington Raceway and Homestead-Miami Speedway. Its holdings stretch from New York to California, and ISC is one of two major facilities companies that host NASCAR races, along with Speedway Motorsports Inc.

Does NASCAR own Speedway Motorsports?

Speedway Motorsports, LLC is an American company that owns and manages auto racing facilities that host races sanctioned by NASCAR, IndyCar Series, NHRA, World of Outlaws and other racing series.

Facilities owned.

Track Atlanta Motor Speedway
Location Hampton, GA
Year opened 1960
Acquired date 1990
Major series NASCAR

Is Daytona Speedway leaving NASCAR?

Daytona loses Busch Clash as NASCAR moves exhibition race to L.A. Coliseum in 2022. The Busch Clash is dashing to the West Coast in a move that doesn’t thrill Daytona Beach area race fans. NASCAR confirmed late Tuesday that the Clash will move to the Los Angeles Coliseum in February 2022.

How many tracks are owned by NASCAR?

The NASCAR Cup Series currently races on 26 different tracks, with the Charlotte Roval and Charlotte Motor Speedway oval officially counting as two separate tracks. Additionally, the NASCAR Xfinity Series races adds one track not on the Cup Series schedule, with the Camping World Trucks adding on an additional three.

INTERESTING:  Do Nascar cars have brake lights?

Who is NASCAR owned by?

The privately owned company was founded by Bill France Sr. in 1948, and his son, Jim France, has been the CEO since August 6, 2018. The company is headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida.


Chairperson Mike Helton (Vice chairman)
CEO Jim France
Official website

What tracks does SMI own?

We own and operate nine first-class racing facilities in four of the top-ten media markets in the United States through our subsidiaries: Atlanta Motor Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Kentucky Speedway, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, North Wilkesboro Speedway, Sonoma …

Who owns Charlotte Speedway?

Speedway Motorsports owns eight NASCAR tracks around the country, including Charlotte Motor Speedway. Bruton Smith, 92, is the company’s founder and executive chairman. His son, Marcus Smith, is 45 and became CEO in 2015. As of Wednesday afternoon, company shares were up 4.5%, nearing $20 per share.

Who owns Talladega Speedway?

Суперспидвей Талладега/Владельцы
Искать: Who owns Talladega Speedway?