Who are the final 8 Nascar drivers?

What 8 drivers are in the Nascar playoffs?

Here are the eight drivers (and how they advanced) still vying for the title, in order of their seeding: Kyle Larson (win), Denny Hamlin (win), Martin Truex Jr. (points), Ryan Blaney (points), Kyle Busch (points), Chase Elliott (points), Joey Logano (points) and Brad Keselowski (points).

Who won the Nascar race today 2021?

6:47 p.m.: Larson holds off Truex, and he is the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series champion. 6:47 p.m.: Truex has now made it about a half-second gap with two laps to go.

NASCAR Championship 4 results.

Pos. Driver
4 Chase Elliott

Who are the final four Nascar drivers 2020?

Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott, Martin Truex Jr. and Denny Hamlin are the Championship 4 drivers, and it would appear Larson would have the edge according to recent form. Larson has not historically been good at Martinsville, and his 14th place finish there last week broke a three-race winning streak.

Who made Nascar playoffs?


1 Kyle Larson 5 | | Hendrick Motorsports 5040
2 Martin Truex, Jr 19 | | Joe Gibbs Racing 5035
3 Denny Hamlin 11 | | Joe Gibbs Racing 5034
4 Chase Elliott 9 | | Hendrick Motorsports 5032
INTERESTING:  What is the max amount of cars you can own in Forza Horizon 4?

Who drives Nascar 34?

Michael McDowell drives the No. 34 Ford for Front Row Motorsports in the NASCAR Cup Series. McDowell is in his fourth season with Front Row having joined the team prior to the 2018 season. In his 358th career start, McDowell scored his first Cup Series win in the 2021 season-opening Daytona 500.

What drivers are still in the chase?

Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers

  • Joey Logano. Team Penske, No. 22 Ford. …
  • Jimmie Johnson. Hendrick Motorsports, No. 48 Chevrolet. …
  • Kevin Harvick. Stewart-Haas Racing, No. …
  • Matt Kenseth. Joe Gibbs Racing, No. …
  • Carl Edwards. Joe Gibbs Racing, No. …
  • Denny Hamlin. Joe Gibbs Racing, No. …
  • Kurt Busch. Stewart-Haas Racing, No. …
  • Kyle Busch.

Did Kyle Larson win today?

Kyle Larson is NASCAR’s 2021 Cup Series champion. He won Sunday’s race at Phoenix Raceway to clinch the title and record a 10-win season. Larson led 108 laps of the 312 lap race at the track in Avondale, Arizona.

Who is the most popular Nascar driver 2021?

On Thursday at NASCAR Champion’s Week, Chase Elliott was officially named the winner of NASCAR’s Most Popular Driver Award for 2021. The award, which is determined by a fan vote, has been presented annually nearly each year since NASCAR’s first season in 1949.

Who won Stage 2 today?

5:37 p.m., Lap 190: Kyle Larson wins the second stage, followed by Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin and Martin Truex Jr.

Who is Nascar’s 2020 champion?

Chase Elliott, the 2020 champion. Brad Keselowski, finished second behind Elliott in the championship. Joey Logano, finished third in the championship. Denny Hamlin, finished fourth in the championship.

INTERESTING:  What is the next Need for Speed game coming out?

Who does Martin Truex drive for?

Martin Lee Truex Jr. born on June 29, 1980 is an Amercian professional stock car racing driver. He currently competes full-time in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 19 Toyota Camry for Joe Gibbs Racing.

How do Nascar drivers pee?

What do NASCAR drivers do when they have to pee? They have to hold it as long as they can. At the very last moment, they don’t have any option left except peeing on the seat.

Who advances to the next round in Nascar?

Playoff drivers advance to the next round by winning a race or finishing a round with enough points to be above the cutoff line. The bottom four drivers at the end of each of the first three rounds are eliminated.

Who drove the 41 car last year?

On January 7, 2019, it was announced that Suárez signed with Stewart-Haas Racing to drive the No. 41 Ford Mustang GT in the 2019 season.